×
Text Size: A- | A | A+

Specialty Services Clinic Schedule

February and March 2018


CARDIOLOGY

     Prairie Heart Institute
     Muhammad Khan, M.D.
       Tuesday, February 6, 2018
       Tuesday, February 13, 2018
       Tuesday, February 20, 2018
       Tuesday, February 27, 2018
       Tuesday, March 6, 2018
       Tuesday, March 13, 2018
       Tuesday, March 20, 2018
       Tuesday, March 27, 2018
     For Appointments Call 618-529-4455

COUMADIN CLINIC

     Allison Sadler, MT (ASCP)
     Alan Morris, R.Ph.
     Chastity Walker, Phleb.
       Every Wednesday Morning
     For Appointments Call 618-542-1045

ENDOCRINOLOGY

     Issa Abed, M.D.
       Thursday, February 1, 2018
       Thursday, February 22, 2018
       Thursday, March 15, 2018
     For Appointments Call 618-988-1877

GASTROENTEROLOGY

     Saint Louis University
     Bruce Bacon, M.D.
       Tuesday, February 13, 2018
       Tuesday, March 13, 2018
     Alex Befeler, M.D.
       Wednesday, February 14, 2018
       Wednesday, March 14, 2018
     Christine Hachem, M.D.
       Monday, February 5, 2018
       Monday, March 5, 2018
     Jason Taylor, M.D.
       Wednesday, February 21, 2018
       Wednesday, March 7, 2018
     For Appointments Call 618-542-1045

HEARING CLINIC

     Jenny Holloway
     All American Hearing
       Every Friday
     For Appointments Call 618-443-1918 or 800-739-0700

NEPHROLOGY

     KDMS Consultants
     Randy G. Cowart, M.D.
       Monday, February 26, 2018
       Monday, March 26, 2018
     Mohammad Kamran, M.D., F.A.C.P.
       Monday, February 19, 2018
       Monday, March 19, 2018
     For Appointments Call 618-529-2955

NEUROLOGY/RHEUMATOLOGY

     Amar Sawar, M.D.
       Friday, February 2, 2018
       Friday, March 2, 2018
     For Appointments Call 618-549-1727

OBSTETRICS/GYNECOLOGY

     Heartland Women's Healthcare
     Carrissia Hollaway, FNP, CNM
       No Clinic in February
       No Clinic in March
     Amanda Carroll, D.O.
       Tuesday, February 13, 2018
       Tuesday, February 27, 2018
       Tuesday, March 6, 2018
       Tuesday, March 27, 2018
     For Appointments Call 877-456-2496

ONCOLOGY/HEMATOLOGY

     Muhammad Popalzai, M.D.
     SIH Medical Group
       Thursday, February 8, 2018
       No Clinic in March
     For Appointments Call 618-985-3333

ORTHOPEDIC CLINIC

     Jeffrey McIntosh, M.D.
     Neuromuscular Orthopedic Institute
       Friday, February 2, 2018
       Friday, February 16, 2018
       Friday, March 2, 2018
       Friday, March 16, 2018
       Friday, March 30, 2018
     For Appointments Call 618-242-4750 (Ask for Du Quoin Clinic)

ORTHOPEDIC CLINIC FOR CHILDREN (IL Elks)

     Alan Froehling, M.D.
       Friday, February 23, 2018
     For Appointments Call 1-800-272-0074

OTOLARYNGOLOGY (ENT)

     Jacques Papazian, M.D.
     Crossroads Ear, Nose & Throat
       Thursday, February 22, 2018
       Thursday, March 22, 2018
     For Appointments Call 618-242-0672 (Ask for Du Quoin Clinic)

PAIN MANAGEMENT

     Paul B. Juergens, M.D.
     Integrative Spine, LLC
       Thursday, February 1, 2018
       Thursday, February 8, 2018
       Thursday, February 15, 2018
       Thursday, February 22, 2018
       Thursday, March 1, 2018
       Thursday, March 8, 2018
       Thursday, March 15, 2018
       Thursday, March 22, 2018
       Thursday, March 29, 2018
     For Appointments Call 618-542-1045

PODIATRY

     David Dickinson, D.P.M.
     Southern Illinois Podiatry
       Monday, February 5, 2018
       Monday, February 19, 2018
       Monday, March 5, 2018
       Monday, March 19, 2018
     For Appointments Call 618-988-6034

PULMONOLOGY

     Southern Illinois Respiratory Disease Consultants, LLC
     Suhail Istanbouly, M.D., FCCP
       Wednesday, February 7, 2018
       Wednesday, February 21, 2018
       Wednesday, March 7, 2018
       Wednesday, March 21, 2018
     For Appointments Call 618-542-1045

RHEUMATOLOGY

     Frederick Pfalzgraf, M.D.
       Thursday, February 1, 2018
       Thursday, February 8, 2018
       Thursday, February 15, 2018
       Thursday, February 22, 2018
       Thursday, March 1, 2018
       Thursday, March 8, 2018
       Thursday, March 15, 2018
       Thursday, March 22, 2018
     For Appointments Call 618-542-1045

SURGERY

     *Malcolm A. Schulz, M.D.
       Every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday
     For Appointments Call 618-542-1045

UROLOGY

     S. Rajamahanty, M.D.
     SIH Medical Group
       Monday, February 12, 2018
       Tuesday, February 27, 2018
       Monday, March 12, 2018
       Tuesday, March 27, 2018
     For Appointments Call 618-351-9300

WOUND CLINIC

     *Malcolm A. Schulz, M.D.
       Wednesday, February 7, 2018
       Wednesday, February 14, 2018
       Wednesday, February 21, 2018
       Wednesday, February 28, 2018
       Wednesday, March 7, 2018
       Wednesday, March 14, 2018
       Wednesday, March 21, 2018
       Wednesday, March 28, 2018
     For Appointments Call 618-542-1045


If any further information is needed call 618-542-1045.

(All physicians are non-employed, independent contractors unless otherwise indicated)*such are employed physicians
All physicians and mid-level providers furnishing services are independent contractors and are not employees of Marshall Browning Hospital with the exception of Dr. Gladstone Tucker, Dr. Malcolm Schulz, Dr. E. Clay Travis, Danielle Klump, FNP, Michael Staff, PA-C,and Heather Rice, PA-C. Emergency Room physician services are provided by Integritas Emergency Physician Services. Hospitalist services are provided by Integritas. Radiology services are provided under the auspices of Cape Radiology and pathology services are provided by SEMC Pathology. Specialty Clinics physicians holding clinics at Marshall Browning Hospital are independent contractors and are not employees of Marshall Browning Hospital. Anesthesia services are provided under the auspices of Southern Illinois Medical Services.
INDEPENDENT PHYSICIAN FEES ARE NOT ELIGIBLE FOR FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE:
Independent physicians providing services at Marshall Browning Hospital bill for their services separately and the Hospital Financial Assistance application does not cover nor apply to fees charged. Independent physicians include but are not limited to emergency room physicians (Integritas Emergency Physician Services), radiologists (Cape Radiology), anesthesia (Southern Illinois Medical Services),and pathologists (SEMC). All specialty clinic physicians also bill for their services separately and the Hospital Financial Assistance application does not cover nor apply to fees charged with the exception of the following physicians: Gastroenterology Clinic: Christine Hachem, M.D., Alex Befeler, M.D.,Bruce Bacon, M.D., Jason Taylor, M.D.; Pain Management: Paul Juergens, M.D.; Pulmonology: Walid Halees, M.D., Suhail Istanbouly, M.D.; Rheumatology: Frederick Pfalzgraf, M.D.; Surgery & Wound Clinic: Malcolm A. Schulz, M.D.
MARSHALL BROWNING MEDICAL CLINIC:
Marshall Browning Medical Clinic is a hospital-based rural health clinic operated under Marshall Browning Hospital. Eligibility for financial need assistance as determined through the Patient Financial Assistance application will apply to services billed through the Marshall Browning Medical Clinic.