skip navigation
×
Text Size: A- | A | A+

Specialty Services Clinic Schedule

January and February 2020


CARDIOLOGY

     Prairie Heart Institute
     Muhammad Khan, M.D.
       Tuesday, January 07, 2020
       Tuesday, January 14, 2020
       Tuesday, January 21, 2020
       Tuesday, January 28, 2020
       Tuesday, February 04, 2020
       Tuesday, February 11, 2020
       Tuesday, February 18, 2020
       Tuesday, February 25, 2020
     For Appointments Call 618-529-4455

COUMADIN CLINIC

     Alan Morris, R.Ph.
       Every Wednesday Morning
     For Appointments Call 618-542-1050

DIETITIAN/CERTIFIED DIABETES EDUCATOR

     *Heather Burns, RD/LDN,CDE,CPT
       Every Tuesday Jan. 07, 14, 21, 28, 2020
       Every Tuesday Feb. 04, 11, 18, 25, 2020
       For Appointments Call 618-542-1045

ENDOCRINOLOGY

     Issa Abed, M.D.
       Every Monday, Tuesday, and Friday Jan. 10, 24, 2020
       Every Monday, Tuesday, and Friday Feb. 07, 21, 2020
     For Appointments Call 618-542-1045

GASTROENTEROLOGY

     Saint Louis University
     Christine Hachem, M.D.
       Wednesday, January 08, 2020
       Wednesday, February 05, 2020
     Bruce Bacon, M.D.
       Tuesday, January 14, 2020
       Tuesday, February 04, 2020
     Jason Taylor, M.D.
       Wednesday, January 15, 2020
       Tuesday, February 25, 2020
     Alex Befler, M.D.
       Wednesday, January 22, 2020
       Wednesday, February 12, 2020


     For Appointments Call 618-542-1045

HEARING CLINIC

     Jenny Holloway
     All American Hearing
       Friday, January 10, 24, 2020
       Friday, February 07, 21, 2020
     For Appointments Call 618-443-1918 or 800-739-0700

NEPHROLOGY

     KDMS Consultants
     Mohammad Kamran, M.D., F.A.C.P
       Monday, January 20, 2020
       Monday, February 17, 2020
     Randy Cowart, M.D.
       Monday, January 27, 2020
       Monday, February, 24, 2020
     For Appointments Call 618-529-2955

NEUROLOGY/RHEUMATOLOGY

     Amar Sawar, M.D.
       Friday, January 03, 2020
       Friday, February, 07, 2020
     For Appointments Call 618-549-1727

OBSTETRICS/GYNECOLOGY

     Heartland Women's Healthcare
     Amanda Carroll, D.O.
       Tuesday, January 07, 2020
       Monday, February 03, 2020
     Trina Yenne, WHNP
       No Clinic in January 2020
       No Clinic in February 2020
     Jennifer Shopinski, CNM
       No Clinin in January 2020
       No Clinic in February 2020
     For Appointments Call 877-456-2496

ONCOLOGY/HEMATOLOGY

     Muhammad Popalzai, M.D.
     SIH Medical Group
       Thursday, January 09, 2020
       Thursday, February 13, 2020
     For Appointments Call 618-985-3333

ORTHOPEDIC CLINIC

     Jeffrey McIntosh, M.D.
     Neuromuscular Orthopedic Institute
       Friday, January 03, 2020
       Friday, January 31, 2020
       Friday, February 14, 2020
       Friday, February 28, 2020
     For Appointments Call 618-242-4750 (Ask for Du Quoin Clinic)

ORTHOPEDIC CLINIC FOR CHILDREN (IL Elks)

     Alan Froehling, M.D.
       No Clinin in January 2020
       Friday, February 28, 2020
     For Appointments Call 1-800-272-0074

OTOLARYNGOLOGY (ENT)

     Jacques Papazian, M.D.
     Crossroads Ear, Nose & Throat
       Thursday, January 23, 2020
       Thursday, February 27, 2020
     For Appointments Call 618-242-0672 (Ask for Du Quoin Clinic)

PAIN MANAGEMENT

     Paul B. Juergens, M.D.
     Integrative Spine, LLC
       Thursday, January 02, 2020
       Thursday, January 09, 2020
       Thursday, January 16, 2020
       Thursday, January 23, 2020
       Thursday, January 30, 2020
       Thursday, February 06, 2020
       Thursday, February 13, 2020
       Thursday, February 20, 2020
       Thursday, February 27, 2020
     For Appointments Call 618-542-1045

PODIATRY

     David Dickinson, D.P.M.
       Every Tues, Wed, Thurs, and every other Fri.
     For Appointments Call 618-542-1050


PULMONOLOGY/SLEEP CLINIC

     NEW LOCATION:Family Health Center, 20 North Washington St., DuQuoin
     Southern Illinois Respiratory Disease Consultants, LLC
     Suhail Istanbouly, M.D., FCCP
       Tuesday, January 21, 2020
       Tuesday, February 18, 2020
     Kathy Laird, APN, ACNP-BC
       Tuesday, January 14, 2020
       Tuesday, January 28, 2020
       Tuesday, February 04, 2020
       Tuesday, February 11, 2020
       Tuesday, February 18, 2020
       Tuesday, February 25, 2020
     For Appointments Call 618-542-2129

RHEUMATOLOGY

     Frederick Pfalzgraf, M.D.
       Thursday, January 09, 2020
       Thursday, January 16, 2020
       Thursday, January 23, 2020
       Thursday, February 06, 2020
       Thursday, February 13, 2020
       Thursday, February 20, 2020
       Thursday, February 27, 2020
     For Appointments Call 618-542-1045

SURGERY

     *Malcolm A. Schulz, M.D.
       Every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday
     For Appointments Call 618-542-1045

UROLOGY

     S. Rajamahanty, M.D.
     SIH Medical Group
       Monday, January 13, 2020
       Tuesday, January 28, 2020
       Monday, February 10, 2020
       Tuesday, February 25, 2020
     For Appointments Call 618-351-9300

WOUND CLINIC

     *Malcolm A. Schulz, M.D.
       Wednesday, January 08, 2020
       Wednesday, January 15, 2020
       Wednesday, January 22, 2020
       Wednesday, January 29, 2020
       Wednesday, February 05, 2020
       Wednesday, February 12, 2020
       Wednesday, February 19, 2020
       Wednesday, February 26, 2020
     For Appointments Call 618-542-1045


If any further information is needed call 618-542-1045.

(All physicians are non-employed, independent contractors unless otherwise indicated)*such are employed physicians
All physicians and mid-level providers furnishing services are independent contractors and are not employees of Marshall Browning Hospital with the exception of Dr. Gladstone Tucker, Dr. Malcolm Schulz, Dr. E. Clay Travis, David Dickinson, DPM, Mariah Charles, FNP, Danielle Klump, FNP, Kathy Laird, APN, Mandie Bagwell, NP, Ariele Loiacono, FNP, Elizabeth Harbison, FNP, Michael Staff, PA-C, Heather Rice, PA-C, and Heather Burns, RD/LDN, CDE. Emergency Room physician services are provided by Integritas Emergency Physician Services. Hospitalist services are provided by Integritas. Radiology services are provided under the auspices of Cape Radiology and pathology services are provided by SEMC Pathology. Specialty Clinics physicians holding clinics at Marshall Browning Hospital are independent contractors and are not employees of Marshall Browning Hospital. Anesthesia services are provided under the auspices of Southern Illinois Medical Services.
INDEPENDENT PHYSICIAN FEES ARE NOT ELIGIBLE FOR FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE:
Independent physicians providing services at Marshall Browning Hospital bill for their services separately and the Hospital Financial Assistance application does not cover nor apply to fees charged. Independent physicians include but are not limited to emergency room physicians (Integritas Emergency Physician Services), radiologists (Cape Radiology), anesthesia (Southern Illinois Medical Services),and pathologists (SEMC). All specialty clinic physicians also bill for their services separately and the Hospital Financial Assistance application does not cover nor apply to fees charged with the exception of the following physicians: Endocrinology Clinic: Issa Abed, M.D.; Gastroenterology Clinic: Christine Hachem, M.D., Alex Befeler, M.D., Bruce Bacon, M.D., Jason Taylor, M.D.; Pain Management: Paul Juergens, M.D.; Pulmonology: Suhail Istanbouly, M.D.; Rheumatology: Frederick Pfalzgraf, M.D.; Sleep Clinic: Suhail Istanbouly, M.D.; Surgery & Wound Clinic: Malcolm A. Schulz, M.D.
MARSHALL BROWNING MEDICAL CLINIC:
Marshall Browning Medical Clinic and Marshall Browning Family Health Center are hospital-based rural health clinics operated under Marshall Browning Hospital. Eligibility for financial need assistance as determined through the Patient Financial Assistance application will apply to services billed through the Marshall Browning Medical Clinic and Family Health Center.