×
Text Size: A- | A | A+

Specialty Services Clinic Schedule

September and October 2018


CARDIOLOGY

     Prairie Heart Institute
     Muhammad Khan, M.D.
       Tuesday, September 04, 2018
       Tuesday, September 11, 2018
       Tuesday, September 18, 2018
       Tuesday, September 25, 2018
       Tuesday, October 02, 2018
       Tuesday, October 09, 2018
       Tuesday, October 16, 2018
       Tuesday, October 30, 2018

     For Appointments Call 618-529-4455

COUMADIN CLINIC

     Alan Morris, R.Ph.
       Every Wednesday Morning
     For Appointments Call 618-542-1050

DIETITIAN/CERTIFIED DIABETES EDUCATOR

     Heather Burns, RD/LDN,CDE,CPT
       Every Tuesday
       For Appointments Call 618-542-1045

ENDOCRINOLOGY

     Issa Abed, M.D.
       Every Monday and Tuesday
     For Appointments Call 618-542-1045

GASTROENTEROLOGY

     Saint Louis University
     Christine Hachem, M.D.
       Monday, September 24, 2018
       Monday, October 01, 2018
     Bruce Bacon, M.D.
       Tuesday, September 11, 2018
       Tuesday, October 09, 2018
     Alex Befeler, M.D.
       Wednesday, September 26, 2018
       Wednesday, October 10, 2018
     Jason Taylor, M.D.
       Wednesday, September 12, 2018
       Wednesday, October 24, 2018
     For Appointments Call 618-542-1045

HEARING CLINIC

     Jenny Holloway
     All American Hearing
       Friday, October 12, 2018
       Friday, October 26, 2018
     For Appointments Call 618-443-1918 or 800-739-0700

NEPHROLOGY

     KDMS Consultants
     Mohammad Kamran, M.D., F.A.C.P.
       Monday, September 17, 2018
       Monday, October 15, 2018
     Randy Cowart, M.D.
       Monday, September 24, 2018
       Monday, October 22, 2018
     For Appointments Call 618-529-2955

NEUROLOGY/RHEUMATOLOGY

     Amar Sawar, M.D.
       Friday, September 07, 2018
       Friday, October 05, 2018
     For Appointments Call 618-549-1727

OBSTETRICS/GYNECOLOGY

     Heartland Women's Healthcare
     Carrissa Holloway, FNP, CNM
       Tuesday, September 18, 2018
       Tuesday, October 16, 2018
     Amanda Carroll, D.O.
       No Clinic in September
       Tuesday, October 30, 2018
     For Appointments Call 877-456-2496

ONCOLOGY/HEMATOLOGY

     Muhammad Popalzai, M.D.
     SIH Medical Group
       Thursday, September 13, 2018
       Thursday, October 11, 2018
     For Appointments Call 618-985-3333

ORTHOPEDIC CLINIC

     Jeffrey McIntosh, M.D.
     Neuromuscular Orthopedic Institute
       Friday, September 14, 2018
       Friday, September 28, 2018
       Friday, October 26, 2018
     For Appointments Call 618-242-4750 (Ask for Du Quoin Clinic)

ORTHOPEDIC CLINIC FOR CHILDREN (IL Elks)

     Alan Froehling, M.D.
       No Clinic in September
       No Clinic in October
     For Appointments Call 1-800-272-0074

OTOLARYNGOLOGY (ENT)

     Jacques Papazian, M.D.
     Crossroads Ear, Nose & Throat
       Thursday, September 27, 2018
       Thursday, October 25, 2018
     For Appointments Call 618-242-0672 (Ask for Du Quoin Clinic)

PAIN MANAGEMENT

     Paul B. Juergens, M.D.
     Integrative Spine, LLC
       Thursday, September 06, 2018
       Thursday, September 13, 2018
       Thursday, September 20, 2018
       Thursday, September 27, 2018
       Thursday, October 18, 2018
       Thursday, October 25, 2018
     For Appointments Call 618-542-1045

PODIATRY

     David Dickinson, D.P.M.
     Southern Illinois Podiatry
       Monday, September 10, 2018
       Monday, September 17, 2018
       Monday, September 24, 2018
       Monday, October 01, 2018
       Monday, October 08, 2018
       Monday, October 15, 2018
       Monday, October 22, 2018
       Monday, October 29, 2018
     For Appointments Call 618-988-6034

PULMONOLOGY

     Southern Illinois Respiratory Disease Consultants, LLC
     Suhail Istanbouly, M.D., FCCP
       Wednesday, September 05, 2018
       Wednesday, September 19, 2018
       Wednesday, October 03, 2018
       Wednesday, October 17, 2018
       Wednesday, October 31, 2018
     For Appointments Call 618-542-1045

SLEEP CLINIC

     Southern Illinois Respiratory Disease Consultants, LLC
     Suhail Istanbouly, M.D., FCCP
       No Clinic in September
       Wednesday, October 24, 2018
     For Appointments Call 618-542-1032

RHEUMATOLOGY

     Frederick Pfalzgraf, M.D.
       Thursday, September 13, 2018
       Thursday, September 20, 2018
       Thursday, September 27, 2018
       Thursday, October 04, 2018
       Thursday, October 11, 2018
       Thursday, October 18, 2018
       Thursday, October 25, 2018
     For Appointments Call 618-542-1045

SURGERY

     *Malcolm A. Schulz, M.D.
       Every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday
     For Appointments Call 618-542-1045

UROLOGY

     S. Rajamahanty, M.D.
     SIH Medical Group
       Monday, September 10, 2018
       Tuesday, September 25, 2018
       Monday, October 08, 2018
       Tuesday, October 23, 2018
     For Appointments Call 618-351-9300

WOUND CLINIC

     *Malcolm A. Schulz, M.D.
       Wednesday, September 05, 2018
       Wednesday, September 12, 2018
       Wednesday, September 19, 2018
       Wednesday, September 26, 2018
       Wednesday, October 03, 2018
       Wednesday, October 10, 2018
       Wednesday, October 17, 2018
       Wednesday, October 31, 2018
     For Appointments Call 618-542-1045


If any further information is needed call 618-542-1045.

(All physicians are non-employed, independent contractors unless otherwise indicated)*such are employed physicians
All physicians and mid-level providers furnishing services are independent contractors and are not employees of Marshall Browning Hospital with the exception of Dr. Gladstone Tucker, Dr. Malcolm Schulz, Dr. E. Clay Travis, Danielle Klump, FNP, Ariele Loiacono, FNP, Elizabeth Harbison, FNP, Michael Staff, PA-C,and Heather Rice, PA-C. Emergency Room physician services are provided by Integritas Emergency Physician Services. Hospitalist services are provided by Integritas. Radiology services are provided under the auspices of Cape Radiology and pathology services are provided by SEMC Pathology. Specialty Clinics physicians holding clinics at Marshall Browning Hospital are independent contractors and are not employees of Marshall Browning Hospital. Anesthesia services are provided under the auspices of Southern Illinois Medical Services.
INDEPENDENT PHYSICIAN FEES ARE NOT ELIGIBLE FOR FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE:
Independent physicians providing services at Marshall Browning Hospital bill for their services separately and the Hospital Financial Assistance application does not cover nor apply to fees charged. Independent physicians include but are not limited to emergency room physicians (Integritas Emergency Physician Services), radiologists (Cape Radiology), anesthesia (Southern Illinois Medical Services),and pathologists (SEMC). All specialty clinic physicians also bill for their services separately and the Hospital Financial Assistance application does not cover nor apply to fees charged with the exception of the following physicians: Gastroenterology Clinic: Christine Hachem, M.D., Alex Befeler, M.D.,Bruce Bacon, M.D., Jason Taylor, M.D.; Pain Management: Paul Juergens, M.D.; Pulmonology: Walid Halees, M.D., Suhail Istanbouly, M.D.; Rheumatology: Frederick Pfalzgraf, M.D.; Sleep Clinic: Suhail Istanbouly, M.D.; Surgery & Wound Clinic: Malcolm A. Schulz, M.D.
MARSHALL BROWNING MEDICAL CLINIC:
Marshall Browning Medical Clinic is a hospital-based rural health clinic operated under Marshall Browning Hospital. Eligibility for financial need assistance as determined through the Patient Financial Assistance application will apply to services billed through the Marshall Browning Medical Clinic.